Thankful

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180328_103612.jpg
Everyday I seek your will,
Praying Lord help me stand still,
Everyday encouragement I see,
Knowing you won, my victory,
My life is good, I am so blessed,
For nothing, do I need to be stressed,
I have more than others do,
And I am thankful Dear Lord to you,
I know I cannot complain,
Because blessings from you rain,
This world may try to push me around,
But on your promises, I Stand My Ground,
The mountain may block me to see,
But it's a mirage, for poof I'm free,
I have all the power and ability,
As long as Jesus lives in me,
So I close my eyes and Let Jesus drive,
Because he sees the way, so I safely arrive,
And with Jesus carrying Me through,
There is nothing impossible to do,
I am a daughter of the most High King,
I take my place, as Praises I sing.
Written by Denise Toro