Thankful

in #poetry6 years ago

bitmoji-20180403094752.png
I am sitting here thinking about the blessings I have,
No need to complain or ever feel sad,
In a world where troubles and strife comes around,
There is no reason to walk around with a frown,
Yes sometimes it's hard, sometimes it hurts,
Sometimes in life we might get burnt,
But then look around and see the blessings God's given,
In this beautiful and precious land of the living,
All around us, every day, God gives us joy,
He sends his angels to protect us their mission deploy,
And daily as we walk under the beautiful sun,
Not knowing how many more blessings have begun,
So as I sit here today and I contemplate my life,
I am thankful for everything even the strife,
Because it was in those times, that I became stronger you see,
That is when God turned me into me,
That is when I became stronger and wiser,
That is when I have become even finer,
See in the fire we come out pure as gold,
Then and only then the blessings we hold,
Become so much more precious for we appreciate it all,
Thankful and grateful on God when we call.
Written by Denise Toro

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @zamanhuri14 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-upvoteme-dot-ml
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!