My love

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180409_140333.jpg
Every little girl looks at her Daddy,
Thinking this is how a man will treat me,
She hopes to find someone who could,
Treat her as her as her daddy would,
I have been loved by such a man,
He did for me all that he can,
But he left this world oh too soon,
And I have forgotten how true love blooms,
But I am reminded by my Daddy,
That again True Love can find me,
He reminded me what I deserve,
And from my worth I dare not swerve,
So where is my knight in shining armor for me,
He's looking for his Bride intently,
He will find me in his heart of love,
Where we are blessed by God above,
He will treat me cherished all my life,
He will be my King and I his wife.
Written by Denise Toro

Sort:  

Poetry is an act of peace.Thanks for your amazing poetry.