The Moment I've missed

in #poetry7 years ago

The Moment I've missed

image

The moment when I have you is the moment I miss
The moment when you left me was when I died
If I live in fear because of the promised death
I'd rather be with you than my life is safe

When I see your sadness
It hurt me, as you see
And when I do not see you
It hurt me, as you see
Oh, talk to me, my life
My love, talk to me.

For how long I have this sadness
Have I not paid enough with tears?
Dear lover, talk to me
Dear lover, answer me.

Sort:  

Nice poem, really touching..where you from?

Thanks for your commenting

Congratulations @fira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!