My first attempt at poetry, please feel free to criticize (NOT)!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Just another story teller,
He mocked me with his lies.
Unsuspecting, I believed,
Those whispers of the night.
In a voice, smooth like honey,
His words wove a web.
A web, so seductive,
A siren call, hard to resist.
With reckless abandon, I followed,
A path, I now regret.

For the stories were just an illusion,
Fictional and full of lies.
In the harsh light of the day,
Its beauty, hard to find.
In silence, I backed away,
Walked, the long walk of shame.
Contrite, at my folly,
I vowed, not to be careless again.
But vows are meant to be broken,
One drink, my shame lay forgotten.
And soon my gaze wandered, left and right,
In search of, my story of the night.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fuchsia.ink from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @fuchsia.ink. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fuchsia.ink to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@hotchannal please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
()

This is amazing!!! Love your style, it kind of mirrors my own. Very, deep and intense. Thanks for sharing your soul....

Thanks! I generally don't write and had only expected criticism! I'm glad and thankful, for the positive reinforcement.

Well, from poet to poet I love your work!

I really liked this. I was thinking in my head if maybe you were talking about a one night stand and then I saw the tags down at the bottom, haha. Well written

well written! i've enjoyed reading it.
you really should continue this. Don't worry about criticism no one is perfect :P

Thank you!!

Really enjoyed it. Upvoted as well!!

Thanks! I like you screen name. So what's the story behind it?