April Bloomed - Poems Tthat Rhyme Made a Song - Love Poems ❤

in #poetry6 years ago

April flourished
In front of my window
Among the gardens
And the white roses
From a flowery balcony,
I saw the two sisters.
The smallest cooking
The biggest spinning...
Enter the gardens
And the white roses,
The smallest
Laughing and pink
-His needle in the air-
I look at my window.

20180124_195516.jpg


The older one was still
Silent and pale,
The spindle on his spinning wheel
What the linen twisted.
April flourished
In front of my window.

A clear afternoon
The older one cried,
Among the jasmine
And the white roses,
And before the white linen
What on his spinning wheel he spun.
<< - What do you have - I told him -,
Silent pale? >>
He pointed out the dress
That the sister started.
In the black tunic
The needle shone;
On the white veil,
The silver thimble
He pointed to the afternoon
From April I dreamed,
While it was heard
Ringing of bells.
And in the clear afternoon
He showed me his tears ...
April flourished
In front of my window.

It was another happy April
And another placid afternoon
The flowered balcony
Solitaire was ...
Not the little one,
Laughing or pink,
Not the sad sister,
Silent and pale,
Not the black tunic,
Neither the white toque ...
Only in the spindle
The linen rotated
By invisible hand;
And in the dark room,
The moon of the clean
The mirror shone...

Among the jasmine
And the white roses
From the flowery balcony,
I looked at the clear
Mirror Moon
How far dreamed ...
April flourished
In front of my window.


20180202_144602.jpg


Photography Of My Author @gabyroz13
Poem by Antonio Machado

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabyroz13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!