The shape of love

in #poetry6 years ago

doug-jones-Shape-water-autograph.jpg

How do I even start to write about this movie. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, you need to see it. I am not intending to write a review about movie’s plot, cinematography or it’s brilliant actors. Of course this movie has one of the best story telling, characters, cinematography and acting.

However what really caught my attention is the very last 20 seconds of the movie. The movie ends with a narration and in that narration the narrator talks about a poem.

A poem whispered by someone in love.

"Unable to perceive the shape of you,
I find you all around me.
Your presence fills my eyes with your love,
It humbles my heart, for you are everywhere..."

“I find you all around me”. It almost looks like this particular line inspired the whole movie.

There is no shape to water. There is no shape to love. There are no rules. There are no boundaries.

Sort:  

Watched the movie and Sally Hawkins' acting is superb. Love that poem too.

Yeah it's a great movie.