You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songs To Say Earth 4

in #poetry6 years ago

I find your poem coupled with the three passages an interesting pairing. The elusive sentiment I find in your work, coupled with the longing and seeking in the Psalms speaks to my own heart and how even in moments when I can most clearly recognize my longing for God and Gods ways there is still a sort of questing / seeking that goes along with that. Good but sometimes elusive that quest. Peace

Sort:  

I wrote this a long time ago, but my sense of this poem is that it is about how readily available truth is, and how we abuse it until it just evaporates and is recycled into other venues which we may unknowingly consume. I don't like to leave too much ambiguity, hence a few Psalms to show that God can lead and show us the way to truth that will ultimately not be elusive. Let's unite with God's truth. I appreciate your wrestling with it.

...kind of like love, truth, hope and a great many other things worth having/receiving/ enjoying that too often get abused... good word to wrestle with. Thanks for offering it up!