DEATH!!! (A Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

This post is dedicated to @jcedwards. She inspired this poem.


images (8).jpeg

Sleep, the routine rehearsal for DEATH


On this sea of cotton sheets
I humbly drown my soul
As Nature blankets the earth with darkness
And all of creation yawns to sleep.

On this sea of cotton sheets
I explore depths of grief and pain
Beautiful mermaids of fear
Singing songs of insomnia.

On this sea of cotton
I see waves of goodbye
To Life and its strife
Now welcomed by the embrace
Of icy hands to a fiery hell.


Thanks for reading.
U5drJh8YzSp1sdfK6fxhAzpt42QU8BU.gif


With much love,

@godwine

Sort:  

Oh, @godwine - I am so honoured that you dedicated a poem to me! It's humbling to have someone do that, and your poem is wonderful; thank you so much! I'm really happy that I inspired you in some way to write this, and I've resteemed it for you. Thank you again! :)

I'm glad you like the poem. I'm glad I had the chance to let the whole world know how big of an inspiration you are to me.

Thank you for the resteem. I'm most grateful.

My good friend, now that I have found you be sure of my upvote. I have also followed back. Keep steeming, do not be discouraged for there is already light at the end of the tunnel, taken from my last post.