Stranger (original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

I am inlove
but I don't know with who
The feeling is there
Now, I know that love is true

Who is this someone
I can't explain
I'm inlove with a man
with no face and no name.

I feel I'm exploding
With the love I keep inside
My heart is singing
I feel like a bride

The world that sorrounds me
Is bright, sharp and clear
For I know that my someone
Is coming near.

Time is swiftly passing
I can no longer pretend
That I can wait forever
For a warmth of a kiss
From a Stranger whom I
strangely already miss.

This poem by @gug711

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord