Heart Broken Angel Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

heart broken angel.jpg

Another mate for my soul, to make my life complete and whole
But please let there be another one
Now that my true love has gone
As I must love again, the way I did before
Just one more chance, With no regrets
Not to compare, So new love sets
A heart so deep and oh so wide
So my love can grow inside
Oh I must love again, the way I did before.
I hope somewhere and somehow
He lives his life differently now
And one day soon, When I am strong
An angel sends new love along
Coz I must love again The way I did before

Sort:  

Nice poem you've written. I've upvoted you and following. Thank you for sharing you poem.

Thank you Hun, I've followed you back and upvoted you x

Hello, MAP20 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP20 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

I'm not sure if I'm a minnow or a Dolphin? But I'll give it a go xxx Thank you for this xx