FALLING STAR

in #poetry6 years ago

girl-3071077__340.jpg

She was just a little girl
With a dream of becoming a star
When closing and opening her eyes
She says am a star
All she ever wanted
Was just to be a popular star

She made it
A star they call her
The world has fallen in love with her
And wanted to walk, talk
And dress like her
She was so bright and shining
She is now famous
And have forgotten her home
She has lost her identity
And pride have taken over

woman-3214594__340.jpg

I saw her on the television
As a rising star
But have forgotten that stars do fall
For years I heard of her know more
Then I heard on the television
That the star has fallen
Silence envelop her funs

And her memory remind for a while
Coz a new star is rising
All they will say
She was once a star
But now a fallen star
Coz stars have fallen and another is rising

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay

Sort:  

Great post! You just got a 5.81% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.10% upvote!
I was summoned by hadihami. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here