IF I COULD

in #poetry6 years ago

sunrise-1949939__340.jpg

If I could subdue the wind to my will
I will whisper my love story
And command it to the world
If I could make the bed you sleep on talk
I will command it to tell you
I will be your fading light
That wills lode you to sleep
And your sunrise
That will wake you up

If I could make the walls around you talk
I will command it to tell you
I will love you with truth
And I will tell you my life story
And hear yours

If I could make the earth you walk on talk
I will command it to tell you
In my heart of hearts
You are the sole owner

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay

Sort:  

You got a 1.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hadihami!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Loading...