NEW LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

sad-2668488__340.jpg

Here I walked along the street
Then I heard a voice that calls with loneliness
I turned to the direction of that call
I saw her, it was her
So weak and helpless

She stretches her hand towards me
I held her tender hand
So cold and soft
In her eyes was lost of hope
On her mind, she ceases to dream

man-2196323__340.jpg

She was lost and had no hope for the future
Death is what she calls for
All alone in this world, she felt
A world that shows no mercy to her
Holding her hand I felt reborn

man-1895084__340.jpg

In her sorrowful eyes, I saw love
Here she calls take me with you
In her, I saw a new world
With her, I found my destiny
For her, I call the Guidance of man
With her, I began my love story

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay

Sort:  

I love your rhythm and your lines, how they fall in place with each other... Since you wrote on sorrow, I have something on hatred, please check it out
https://steemit.com/hatred/@nekan/hatred

You got a 8.93% upvote!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

You got a 7.85% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @hadihami!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!