VICTIM OF LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

sunset-3087474__340.jpg

Am I a victim of love?
Curse to never be loved
Is it my fault that love stays not?
I hear my beauty being chant with praises
I hear promises of true love

But they turn up to be lies
told by the players
As I talk about love
I hear from their lips it was just lust
and we had fun

love-2055960__340.jpg

I try to give my all for love
yet I find no love that lasts
Lost in my own thoughts
Tormented by the search for true love
Who will love me for what I am

Whom should I turn to?
To the teacher who taught men to love
To the master and giver of love
Hear my cry
I wish for nothing more
But true love

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.99 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 2.15% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hadihami!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!