I WAS FOOLED

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-03-08-01-05-34-1.png

When you told me you love me
My eyes glittered
Those words sounded new and real to me
I said to myself; 'lf l have you, l have it all'
You were all I wanted
So l laid down all I had
I thought the love we had was made in heaven
Something only angels would understand

But I fell in love and dropped my brain
I followed my heart and lose my sight
Then I couldn't see the signs
I held on all through the fights
I borrowed strength to survive the storms
I thought it was all a price for the crown

But I was wrong
I was fooled
What you had was merely a feeling
What I had was all a decision
The feelings faded, and I became | piece of shit.
My feelings were poisoned but my decision stood
Now I'm left out in the cold
But it's all fine .....
l'll smile again
It's a path I have to walk through
Someday, once more, l'll feel alive again
Someday I'll live again.

Sort:  

REG UPVOTE.jpg

thanks...i really appreciate