MY LOVER AND MY BEST FRIEND

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-03-08-00-46-10-1.png

Darkness my lover and my best friend
In this past days, we've become so intimately entwined
At the dawn of a new day,
I long to see you again.
That pretty time we share together alone
Thinking and reasoning together
Can't be exchanged with any currency

Depression brought you my way
To get me frustrated and act silly
Yes, truly we became very close
But you Brought joy back into my life
You made me realise my strength
Than I dwell on my weakness
For every stone thrown at me
I smiled and shook it off
Dropped every piece and step on it
I dint know what I was doing
Until I found myself looking down on them
Behold, my shattered wood is now my ladder

Darkness my lover and my best friend
I long to see you again
I can't wait for the lamp of the day to go off
So I can have the best of time with you again
Please don't tarry before you come tonight
and when you do,
Please come with showers
To wash away the pains of the day
Darkness my lover and my best friend

Sort:  

Well it's a good love poem tho.. Thumbs up