TO MY UNBORN CHILD

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-03-08-01-05-42-1.png
image source

I wait earnestly for your arrival
Every night i close my eyes
I see your lovely eyes sparkling like a bright morning star
You once said to me, 'I am coming on a mission'
This words I hold on to everyday
As i work through dust and in dust Tiling the ground
And wiping the sweat off my face.
You gave me a vision to run with
To prepare the road for you!
images(30).jpg
image source

This once again I remember as I opened my eyes
To the beautiful light of the day.
I have an empire to build
A search to make
for the best mother for you.
A mind to prepare to handle you properly
I still have a preparation to do .
So as I wait earnestly for the day I'll carry you in my hand
And smile at you ..... Please, tarry a little more
While I build for you a heaven on earth
I am celebrating you here on earth already
Soon, you'll be here
To celebrate this day with your mum and i
But until then, know that I love you already!
Daddy!