(100 DAYS POETRY CHALLENGE) [DAY~#2] ------EMPTY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

dark-room.jpg
Source
# EMPTY
Oh you! so dried up and empty
But amazingly echoes come alive from the empty room .
But are echoes needed?
You allowed strangers in.
Of course you are beautiful.
you were made to receive ,to cover and to retain.
But the strangers had no bounds and you ceased to close.
Movements In and out with no receptionist!

Whats the time? No idea
Morning or evening ? No idea.
Smoke from your chimney smells like doom.
Your roof, may want to give me hope
But the paintings on the wall drives me away.
Should i blame the architects and painters?
Tell me who should I?
I would have several thoughts of opening the door. But the knob is rusted!

What then is inviting?
Echoes?
These echoes, let me listen closely ; it sends me away.
All i hear; screams and wails and groans and moans.
Leaves me with your mysteries
Who are you?
You are the empty room with an empty echoe.
Metro_Last_Light_Redux_Background_Tunnel.jpg

Thanks for reading this, lovely steemians you should join the steemit school which offers training everyday on how to manage the steemit account very well.there are lots of amazing people there on this discord channel click here join. Thanks

Sort:  

Another powerful play with words.. I love the language and metaphors you room... they are very emotive!

Keep up the great work... See you again tomorrow I guess!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks @hartfloe i must say sitting myself down to write a poem is a new thing to me ..and im still getting used to it.. i do write spontaneously. But i'm afraid this may be impossible for the next 98 days😁 .. however, i love the challenge i get to learn to build when necessary.

Great poem. Love the contrast between what you think of the object and what others do. Teaches an important lesson, though dismayed and mesmerized by something or someone, reviews and advice are always needed before any commitments are made.

Empty barrels do make the most noise

..the loudest noise... thanks for enjoying this friend. .. i read your poems..and man, i could learn a couple of things from you...😀

Beautiful and touching poem..nice piece @icequeenlove

Thank you for stopping by.. it's really appreciated. ..

This is great and really touching. Nice play of words, I liked the poem a lot.

wow you've got a great poem here @icequeenlove.
The second stanza had some sense of foreboding i couldn't but feel.
Thats great keep it up.
And is it conincidence i once had a friend who also called herself icequeen?

Nice ... I'll like to tell you why i chose the name icequeen.. but I'll hold on to it and write it as a poem . When i do , I'll alert you.. I'm glad you enjoyed my poem. Thanks soo much..