I_Love_You_Just_The_Way_YOU_CAN_BE.

in #poetry6 years ago

(Hi lovely readers! I hope you relate! Enjoy thiugh its not one f my best, )

0b5000614e25800579cab47a780cfa27--self-awareness-figure-poses.jpg

There's a saying ;I love you just the way you are!
My love says otherwise. I don't like you the way you are.
I love you and i like you just the way you can be .
I'd be telling lies ,should I say I love you just the way you are .

Perfectionist as I am; minding my reputation and loving God,loving you is different from liking you just the way you are

My love for you is what makes me love you just the way you can be.
And detest just the way you are.
And if I'm to sail through with the way you are, it's gonna affect the way I wanna be

Honey if you expected the former,I have not in me.
Loving you is like loosing myself. And I'd be harming myself.

You only talk of reputation; Pride;ego;respect
I don't mix my feelings with those.

Your love is contaminated, I can't be affected babe.
I don't like you just the way you are.
I LOVE you and I Like you just the Way You Can BE! .

Sort:  

I'm stunned. Nice piece @icequeenlove

Thanks @Kwakumax

You are most welcome🖖

Hi my name is Jerome. I am giving away 1.500 SBD for signing up to this ICO

After you have completed you will receive your reward

Love is ❤️ Love and Steemit

😃 hey nice to meet you

Even though it turns out to be a common practise for people to just wanna accept others the way they are, it will probably be in our best interest to push people to be better than they are.

Exactly, thanks