Almost First Kiss

in #poetry7 years ago

Edward-Bella-edward-and-bella-damon-and-elena-11058846-500-333.jpg

Picture Source

The moon was a big circle in the sky
The scenery to my eyes
Was as my tongue to momma's pie
A sweet evening it was indeed
Even the cool breeze couldn't disagree.

Her voice was music for the moment
With open ears, so ardent
I pay attention to her lips' movement
Her eyes were shinny like crystals
In them I saw the moon, the sky, the stars.

Infinite, how I described that hour
Each minute, one after the other
Didn't dare flit by without a roar of laughter
Then a sweet silent fell inbetween
Having her eyes and mine clinged

My senses were lost in her magic
Her beauty, beyond mystic
Bare lips brilliant beyond red lipsticks
All I felt was a chance I couldn't miss
Spellbound to the call for a kiss

Our heads slowly drawn to each other
Mouths slightly left ajar
Eyes sliding its vision into blissful black
Though this was my first time
Teeth jaming, least fear on my mind

One second before I taste this sweetness
In slow motion, bear witness
The making of a memory forever ageless
In that same second her phone rang
And, afterwards, my heart tried not to cuss: dang!

THIS MY ORIGINAL POEM, I'D REALLY LOVE TO READ YOUR COMMENT, AND IF YOU LOVE IT, PLEASE UPVOTE AND DON'T FORGET TO FOLLOW ME @ihuomastephen. THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo