Goodbye My Friend

in #poetry7 years ago

43474-The-Last-Word-Of-Love-Is-Goodbye.jpg
source
One thing you made me realise without probably even realising it was that words, no matter how you mean 'em, don't mean a thing if your actions betray 'em all.

But I soon learned to forget that, because being human is being complicated; and my strokes on the canvass of actions may not fit the pictures intended, but it's still a masterpiece in the making. So let me glory in the satisfaction that you were wrong.

I know, I can be so petty like a kid, still majoring in the minors. So ignore this if you feel it sounds childish; but if you find it hard to turn a blind eye to this, for whatsoever reason, then that just makes two of us.

Well, they say, keep the pass behind you; but I'd be lying if I say I never checked the rearview mirrior every once in a while, reminiscing and regretting.

How can two chummies walk pass each other and exchange greetings like estranged strangers. Hand on the bible, I never saw it coming, did all I could not to be that person, only to realise I was just running from my shadow.

I loved you more than like a sister and that was the problem. What I feel for you now is something in-between, I hate describing it. I should just... girl, I should just stop talking, I mean, that's what makes things grow worst.

Still every compliment I ever gave you was an understatement, you are more than just good, you're great. And I guess that means there's always space for being bad, because that's when grace comes in; and there's no greatness without it.

So let me extend it like I received it from the God of Grace Himself. I forgive you for everything, I thought I did it then but the hurt remained, rekindled every single time I thought of you, until now.

Now, what remains unsaid is goodbye, and that's what this crappy poem is all about. Goodbye Ada, and God bless you.

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @ihuomastephen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

why..

Lol. It had to happen.

Nice

I'm glad you like it