It's All Valid

in #poetry6 years ago

flowers2.jpg

Sometimes my energy can slip
Like, suddenly I lose my grip
So I fall into a masterpiece
I watch as so-called problems cease
And the movie keeps on playing
In my heart, I am praying
For every soul I'll ever meet
Has the capacity to be sweet
Everyone deserves happiness
So I'll take a moment to express
I've done things I'm not proud of
But what's stronger than love?
Looking into myself each day
Learning to live a different way
Admitting to myself, "I've fucked up"
My operating system needs a clean-up
Sometimes the words come out wrong
If you've made it this far, you are strong
So I thank you, if you ever forgave me
For the things I said when I couldn't see
Every now and then, anxiety takes hold
The things coming out can seem so cold
I'm always saying I've got nothing to hide
It's honest people I wanna be beside
People who tell it like it is
Respecting what's hers, and what's his

Sort:  

Beautiful words that go along well with the photograph

Thank you very much <3 I can't remember where I took that picture. Somewhere in Kamloops, probably :)