You Don't Have To Do It Alone

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

kamloops.jpg

With certain people
There was sweetness
Some sort of
Permeating peace
That just always
Seemed to touch
Each cell inside
Triggering memories
Of the truth
The times
Of real balance
Between souls
And yet, some days
Are heavier
So we learn
To carry
Each other

Sort:  

That ending just resonates

And yet, some days
Are heavier
So we learn
To carry
Each other

If you're interested, there are a couple of poetry workshops on discord where we network and give feedback on one another's poetry. Isle of Write and The Writer's Block are both excellent places to connect with other writers! If you come join us, I'm sunravelme on discord as well, feel free to tag me!

my username is the same as here ^_^ I don't really know how to navigate Discord yet though, only made an account and downloaded today!

I would love an invite...

Click the green lettering, they are invites to both groups!

Oh, hehe thanks

I really have no idea how to use Discord though :S

Hey, I like and vote your post. I follow you, follow me back please, thank you. :)