**DO IT NOW**

in #poetry7 years ago

Talk to me now!
When I don't have much people to talk to
When I sit alone and talk to myself
Not then
When I have so much company
And you can't get my attention
Then you will say
I'm too pompous
Because I'm feeling famous
But don't forget
I was once sitting alone
And you never came,
because you were pompous!!!

Love me now!!!
When I'm loving you crazily
When you can see my heart by my action
Not then
When I'm in the arms of another
Who loves me like the air he breathes
Then you will say
I never truly love you
Because I couldn't wait for you
But don't forget
I watched you love another when I love you
And I loved you more than I love myself

Help me get established now!!!
When it seems I'm trying to find myself
When I need my path cleared by someone
Not then
When I've found myself by the help of someone
When I walk on my path cleared by someone
Then you will say
I'm too ambitious
And a desperate weakling
But don't forget
I leaned on you for long
And waited upon you as tho my saviour

Know me now!!!
When I have nothing much to boast of
When I have not many option
Not then
When I have many things and people to boast of
And I become worth boasting of
Then you will say
I'm no longer the humble person you knew
Material things have changed me
But don't forget,
If u had known me then
You will know,
I'm not materialistic

Join steemit now
Join stach now
When the stress of life have not affected your brain
Not then you will say
There is no way for one to survive in Nigeria
Let me go and die
But don't forget
I told you to join steemit now.

030.jpg

I remain humble,
janegrace

Sort:  

Nice one

@janegrace..
You're so amazing.. You're real.
You bring fiction into reality..
Wish I had a reasonable voting power...!!!
Good job dear..

I'm grateful to God for you , your comments have always made me feel like I'm the best.
Thank you

This post has been resteemed by @msp-africa courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Yes steemit is the place to be!

You have a lovely smile :)

"Originality". Nice post