I WISH

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

And that day
After peeping through the window
For a very long time
Just to have a glimpse of the man I love
I walked back to my room
Feeling sad
I wish I could hold him
I wish I could hug him
I wish I could kiss him
I wish he knew that I love him too

2017-11-07-21-41-07--1909011878.jpg

But I saw a white lily
Held softly by someone
I raise my head to see the one I love
Beaming with a smile
I smiled back too
He kissed the flower
And gave it to me
And at once he dashed out through the window
Ever then, I fell in love with white lilies

I ordered for a thousand of them
And kissed them all
Watered them, kept to close to sunshine
The sight of them every morning
Makes me feel his love and affection
I wish he knew how much I valued his gift
I wish those flowers whispered to him
The thought in my heart

images-152.jpg
But then
The flowers I love so much
Grew old and weak and died away
I can't bear the sight
It breaks my heart to watch them die
But I could not help it
I will watch the stem bend,
And then, they wither
I wish they never had to die
I wish I could make them stand forever

But now
I wish I never fell in love with them
The way I did
I wish I treated them like every other flowers
I wish I ever knew they existed
I wish he never gave them to me
I wish he never kiss them
I wish I could go back to that day
And turn down the offer

But I can't help my wishes

Tho I wish I could.

Sort:  

That helplessness you feel when Love slips from your fingers like sand and your best isn't good enough no matter how much you try. 😢
Going through this now. It hurts, so much!

Uh oh! Sorry dear. Love is one emotion that we can't really control how it should go,
A sign that you truly love someone is that you become more emotional than logical.
But don't feel bad when love slip through your fingers like sand, just be grateful atleast you could gather the sand, but it slip through and went back to a place it will be trampled upon.
At least you've felt the power of love

Thank you for this encouragement..

Wow!!
@janegrace, for once I thought I was watching this in motion pictures.

A good poetry creates a story in your head
Thanks

You're right dear @janegrace..
I look forward to having a playlet with you on this platform which could attract many other persons in this field and majorly for those who appreciate originality...

Loading...