MY FRIEND'S WOMAN

in #poetry7 years ago

Dear friend
I've always wanted to be behind
I've always wanted to be two steps behind you
Because I always wanted to watch you smile
I always loved the sight of your laughter
Your happiness
Have always mattered to me
And I never wanted you to see my pain
So I stayed behind
I was always happy to watch you from behind

I know to you
I was not just a friend
I was a brother too
A companion too
And your best friend
You have always loved me
And I have too
You have always trusted me
And I have too

But today,
I don't know if you will call it betrayal
I don't know if you will call it foolishness
It doesn't matter to me whatever you call it
All that matters is that
I'm in love with the woman you love

I saw her before you did
I loved her before you did
But you
You held her before I did
You protected her
You provided for her
You cared for her
I guess you loved her too
So she chose you first

But this day
You've sent me to protect your woman
For a short while
I'm sorry
I can't do that
I no longer want to stay behind
I no longer want to watch from behind
Bearing the sight of the woman I love
In your arms from behind
Was the most painful
So I want to be in front and take the woman
I love with me.

I wish I never loved the woman you loved
That way I won't be seen as greedy.

Your best friend.........
I can't remain loyal......

images-126.jpg

Sort:  

waw ...... it looks very heavy :(
If I may give advice, so you keep your friend ...
I'm sorry, I just give advice only

awwww... this is so heartbreaking !!! but the poetry is just so good!!! please can @steem-untalented come and bless this post with its trademark of talent... this is just too awesome

Thank you so much

Loading...

nice one @janegrace...keep it up.