Tired

in #poetry7 years ago

edewaa-foster-17093.jpg

Credits: Edewaa Foster

Tired

My eyes and heart compete
To see which first falls asleep.
If one’s to beat the other
Then it’s me who’ll face defeat.

Still the battle rages on
All through dusk and into dawn.
I try avoiding blood and tears
But still get caught up in the storm.

Life is quite the funny thing
Sometimes so damn tiring!
I’m trudging through it half-awake
Being spurred on by its sting.

by: Jarryon Paul

I'd like to give a shoutout to @sunravelme for guiding me towards becoming a better writer, I've known you for less than 3 days but I'd like to publically say that you're the best! I know I have a long way to go with my poetry to bring it up to standard. I'm happy to have met you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout-out 😆 I'm just helping you refine what's already there- it's what we do.

You’re doing a great job 🙏🏾 I never had a teacher to help me in this @sunravelme

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @jarryonxpaul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations. This poem is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-10