Made of black

in #poetry6 years ago


Image source

Black is my color, Am black by nature
My mothers lineage are Black
Likewise my father, Including our neighbor
It was a thing of joy, something of pride
But makes me sad.
I tried my best all to no avail
My white friends made jest of me
It hurt me so deep, and drives me insane
No one would rescuse me from its cage
Not even the pyton of fate
I cried and cried, but that didn't change a thing


Image source

Traveled far to the other side
All in search for a lasting solution
To the stigma caused by my ancestors
The shame and guilt was much to hide
I search and search, the end result was rejection.
Wish I could turn back the hands of time
But, it was too late, fate was ahead of me
Black, can not be erased from me
It's a battle I can not win, not even the mighty being
I accept my fate, black all I'll embrace
Till ages to come, and my children unborn
I am black by nature, black is my color
I am made of black.

Thanks for reading.
Kindly upvote, follow and comment.✌

Sort:  

Hi jayfamous.
%1 upvoted.
if you send 0.05 sbd %100 vote and resteem (2738 Followers)
Manuel upvote.