The Complexity Of LOVE

in #poetry7 years ago

fghgb.PNG

Love never dies a natural death. It dies of errors and blindness and betrayals. Love dies because we don't know how to replenish its source. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of withering, of weariness, of tarnishing.

Oh love!

Why are you so full of mystery?
Why the complexity in you?
Why is the hurt in you more than the joy you bring?
Why is there so much pain in this thing called love?


“I love you with the whole of my heart, that’s why I am living with you even with the knowledge that the love is not being reciprocated but I didn’t mind because I felt that my love for you was big enough for both of us.”
oh what a mistake!!!


It all started with a miss punched digit.
Kemi got a missed call from Kunle which was a wrong phone call.

Ring, Ring!!!; a phone call from Kunle to Kemi.

“Hello” Kemi

“Is this Kemi?”; Kunle on the line.

“Yes! Who is this?”; Kemi said while wondering who was on the line.

“It’s me Kunle”

“Who is Kunle?”; aasked Kemi

“Ha! It’s me Kunle, am at your gate”

”Which gate?” “I don’t know any Kunle”; Kemi said

“What’s all these na…” “it’s me Kunle, am at your gate” Kunle said furiously

“I don’t know any Kunle”; Kemi insisted

“Ahn ahn! Is your number not 09013475x5”; Kunle.

“No! there is a mistake , my number is 09013475x3” Kemi replied

“Oh! So sorry and the person I wanted to call is also Kemi”; said Kunle

This became an epilogue to another love story


So they became friends on phone.
The friendship grew to become love and love became marriage.
Their love knew no bound until two years later, the love became one sided.
Kunle love for Kemi grew cooler by the day and Kemi could not figure out the cause of this coldness.

IMAGE SOURCE