I'll wait

in #poetry6 years ago

pablo-heimplatz-243301.jpg

Photo courtesy of Pablo Heimplatz

If you were laying in my bed,
I would never let you go away.
I let my love, my heart of red,
lead me on the way.

Please don't go, I adore you a lot.
Just take my hand and stay.
It's like a book, the most beautiful plot,
You will cry tears of joy at the end of the play.

I will make you happy, however I can.
I will let you visit my heart.
Without you, I wouldn't be a man,
but a little boy, left scarred.

I know what you are thinking right now,
I am thinking about everything too.
But after our first row,
that night,
our one plus one became a two.

Words aren't good for explanations,
but this feeling is undescribable.
You know the feeling, your heart leaving stagnation,
and I promise, with me, you are loveable.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow! Written right from the heart!

I tried! Thank you!