Lost Within Her Nature

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


thepathwetlandsRVA.JPG

I breathe so deep
taking in her essence

green blue brown

life and death
surrounds me

the sun
shades my eyes
from her truths

and still

reveals to me
all of her secrets

I hear the whispers
the murmurs in the wind

I feel the energy
she gives me

raging
roaring
soaring

then falling

to the ground by my feet

just waiting
for the chance to fly again


The photo was taken by me on one of my many nature walks


If you like what you see
please
UPVOTE AND RESTEEM

and if you would like to see more
please
FOLLOW @JJWRITER85


Thank you so much to dropping in and please feel free to comment below and let me know what you think :-)

Sort:  

delightful words

always count on me

p.w

Beautiful Pacha Mama, Sophia Gaia, what a jewel you truly are amongst the planets that surround you. Oh mother, from which this flesh was born from the flesh of your flesh. Mother of all living beings that live in your depths and on your surface, how tremendous and great your love for each and every one of your children. From worm to man, no difference in the potential do you see nested in each one of your children. And you nurture it with night and day, thunder and lightening, soft summer breeze, fragrant meadows. You nurture us, but also make us strong.

Thank you for your text, love it, the format is lovely, gives it oomph, followed!

I write similar poems on my steemitblog aside from the music I make, if interested feel free to check it out, might enjoy it, similar theme.

Thank you for sharing! :)

I will! Thank you so much for sharing :) I can’t wait to see what treasures you have written.

Welcome :) Let me know what you think if you do! :)

Omg this is absolutely beautiful! Truly well done 💜 i found you under poetry whale's post and im so glad i did! I make poems too if you'd like to check out the few i have on my page :)

Yes I will! Looking forward to it :) I love to read what others have created.

Thank you so much! I will be posting a new poem today <3

Congratulations @jjwriter85! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jjwriter85! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!