Addiction

in #poetry6 years ago

Images stab through my iris
I'm caught up in a genjutsu before I blink my eyelids
The yearning I thought were dead come alive like a zombie
images (17).jpgsource
Eating through my mind
Past all my defence line
Now I'm a goner before I filter what my eyes feeds
I try to fit but right now it's all my body needs

That syrup or booze or pill that I have to gobble
That spliff or syringe or organ that I have to squeeze
Lord please
save me

I'm caught up in a dilemma
I swore I wouldn't fall for this again but I've lost my stamina
The will to evade is weak

The slope to oblige is steep
As I lose the fight one more time is my conclusion
I'm already minutes into the ecstasy of my affliction

And like a curve
the joy declines
My thoughts rewind
Regret is mine

Myself helpless I find
The quagmire of the decision
that led me back to the prison of my addiction.
images (18).jpgsource

Sort:  

Please say where you g0t these images. Your writing is very good.
giphy (5).gif

Thank you

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Good post