Moving Forward (december snapshots and internal dialogue)

in #poetry6 years ago

2A0805E5-567E-4722-A586-C6D87349E181.jpeg

The detective stands in the doorway, looking for me.

This is not some superficial operation, charade, or test.

This is not a drill. I repeat: This is NOT A DRILL.

F4500020-72CF-44F3-A10F-6897BC4C4FF7.jpeg

Do I stand to win something with this hand.

Do I check, raise, fold, or....?

Nobody can decide for you, but you.

86AB0B03-90AC-4E2C-A50D-B9BA24F77975.jpeg

The streets of fear and anxiety eclipse me, and yet, here I stand.

ACC37BEC-67CE-48BD-9DF9-8FB844231F8B.jpeg

What will be made of this interesting beauty. It’s December, and these feelings of fear and anxiety are to be faced, addressed, and processed. That’s how it seems to me, at least.

~*~

(All photos original. Processed using the Prisma app for iOS.)

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Life keep going my friend ..i think you did the right thing to post here these awesome photos .
Thanks for sharing with us , god bless you !

Very beautiful photographs of the little detective, looking so smart in his work. Your way of expression of care and love is awesome. Thanks for sharing my friend, wish you a very beautiful winter.

wow excellent photographs my friend, i really enjoy watching them especially where Isaiah acting like a detective, wish you and your family very joyful and cheerful week ahead my friend, Stay awesome

Hai...kafkanarchy84 , I really like the posts you share. you can always make a good post, I really admire it. Hopefully you can always make an interesting post and not run out of ideas from you and hopefully always sekses and hope you achieve an achievement as you have expected

Happy Sunday

Wow, awesome!

Saya benar-benar sangat menyukai postingan anda, follow me @tjunaidi.

Those are some pretty cool snaps @kafkanarchy!

Very good stuff man. We do seem to reach that "check, raise, or fold" point, whether we are ready for it or not. The timer ticking in the background, the gun to your head. I feel that mine is 100% self induced, nobody hears that ticking but me @kafkanarchy84

Short but really sweetly done :)! I assume the one on the first pic is your son ;)?

It is good post!😃
It is the birth of @kafkanarchy84magazine! !

Good pic!!
The atmosphere changes♪

Stunning photos and poignantly beautiful words. Indeed fear and anxiety can hold us back, but it's how we process them that defines both who we are and what we learn from our lows. "it's always darkest before dawn" Thanks for sharing @kafkanarchy

Yeah..it's the month of December and the new Year is at our doorstep.. We need to welcome it with positivity.. hope it brings happiness and good health to everyone of us..
Good day to you..

I love Prisma app! There was a great documentary on the Russian company a few years back here


Jump to after 26 minutes.