BLINDFOLDED

in #poetry6 years ago

lovepainful.jpg
You blindfolded me with a handkerchief,
whispered in my ear and my breath was so deep,
it wasn't so clear what you have said,
and to my surprise petals of flowers were laid.

It was so dearly and so sweet of you
I couldn't help but hugged you,
couldn't believe it cuz at first I have no clue,
and I saw the love in your eyes that's so true.

This was where we built our dreams together,
to ourselves we promised a love that's forever,
we would always run to each other,
and we would make our happily ever after.

And so days passed by and years went dry,
I've thought there's always you and I,
but your kiss was as cold as the breeze of the sea,
loneliness in your eyes was all I could see.

The ocean was so wide and I really couldn't hide,
couldn't hide what I felt inside,
you said goodbye and I almost died.

A pact was made and our love story was ended,
I was as blue as the sky and my heart got dead,
this was the place I was blindfolded and surprised with so much love,
and the same place where I lost the one that's all I have.

(Thank you for sparing your time in reading! )'Til next time 😊

Sort:  

hello @ kathyaaa
Your poetry is cute, please quote the source of the image and mention if the poetry is of your authorship. This way you have more options to be rewarded. I'll come back here.