"Now That I Found You" - English Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello steeminas👋. Happy 💔 Day 😅😅😅. So just want to share my poem and hope you'll like it.😊

images-7.jpg
source

Now That I Found You

I intuit I was hopeless
Life for me is meaningless
I'm busy procuring my happiness
All I crave is to alleviate this sadness

Searching for a girl is hard for me
I close my eyes, I couldn't see
Do I have to cry to ease the pain?
Do I have the reason to love again?

When matters to love, I'm a bit frustrated
Where is this lass I ever wanted?
Come...come... Oh! my dear beloved
You're the one I ever wanted!

Love comes unexpectedly
I knew a girl unknowingly
But it seems we know each other lately
First time we met, emotions flows rapidly

Now I glimpse, my heart smiling
Now my bosom keeps beating...and
Now that i found you...
All I desire is to spend more time with you.

images-6.jpg
source

I almost got you, but... but... 💔💔💔😭😭😭. Hahaha 😅
Happy Valentine's Day everyone 😊✌