Steemit slam-BROKEN ALLIANCE(by kindafavoured)

in #poetry7 years ago

b2ae4d24038e80844f4930f389bd972d.jpg
BROKEN ALLIANCE
by kindafavoured
Happy are the days we first got married,
Our joy was endless and money had no place ,
But you betrayed me and with another you layed,
Noone saw it so painfully like I did in this race.

But forgiveness was what I gave,
For you it wasnt enough to get,
You still took on another beast, drunkenness,
And for every ounce of love I gave , ablow I gained.
1251312975_kim_kardashian_290x402.jpg

My once spotlessly beautiful face ,
Has now become worse than a mess,
I kept holding the pieces together hoping you'll change ,
Maybe it wasn't for you but my kids to have a dad.

Appologies were my breakfast and blows my dinner,
You asked me to resign my job for you I did,
Should've known you wanted a parasite to treat as you wished,
Drained you did all our accounts on your drinking spree.
Italian-artist-Alexsandro-Palombo-disfigures-in-photos-eight-international-stars-to-denounce-violence-against-women.jpg
My kids slept hungry and kept waiting for you,
I still stood by you even then,
My friends and family warned me not to stay ,
But I chose to stay claiming it was for my kids .

But I now understand why I stayed,
And I know why am leaving,
I stayed becaise I loved you,
And I leave because I love my kids the more.

No longer will I sit and watch,
As with your hands me you abuse,
In pure sight of my only kids,
Farewell my beloved, you I won't miss in this BROKEN ALLIANCE!!

Sort:  

Well written and interesting imagery! Thanks for taking part in the contest! :)