THE PEACE OF A CLEAN CONSCIENCE

in #poetry6 years ago

images-1.jpg
SOURCE

As I lay in my bed with a conscience so clear
I sleep like a baby with nothing to fear
My heart is at peace
And all is at ease

image2.jpg
SOURCE

But then I consider,
What if my conscience is filthy?
Or I'm a man who's guilty?
Will I have such peace??
Or will I then be pleased?

Oh no! That's evidently impossible
And quite unpurchasable
How I would have tossed and turned
Remembering my evil deed
It will come back to me with a bang
Like a singing boomerang

I would surly have nightmare
I would see my innocent victim
Whose tearing voice will echo
Like I'm in an endless tunnel

Why the rush to make money?
What's the need to soil your hands?
I've heard of people who will buy peace at any price
They are willing to pay for this commodity

images.jpg
SOURCE

They've come to the realization that,
That's all they need, and would have gotten
If they had allowed God to be their satisfaction

What if you gain the whole world
Lose your soul and your heavenly reward?
Why feign when evidently in pain?
Its useless crying over a spilled milk

Don't deny yourself because there's still a chance for revival
Why choose good when you can be better than the best

Why not allow the blood of Christ
Which He shed for us all as Calvary's price
Cleanse your heart, your soul and your mind?

The solution is very simple
Confess your sins in humility to God Almighty
And receive back the peace of a clean CONSCIENCE

THANKS FOR READING

Author: Nancy Dibeashi

COMMENT
UPVOTE
FOLLOW

Sort:  

When the solution is simple, God is answering.

- Albert Einstein

Yea, that's true.
Thanks for your understanding..

interesting piece man

Thanks man.
I appreciate for stopping by...