VOICES AND ECHOES OF PARENTHOOD

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, its @Klasic again.
I have this piece of write up from a friend Who's talented in writing but not on Steemit.
I've talked to her to join steemit but due to parental guidance she's not allowed to own a phone, laptop or any electronic gadjet.
I've been posting some of her write up though, so feel free to read this one, I hope you'd like it.

I'm no radio announcer
Neither am I a reporter
Single parenthood in our world today
Is as inevitable as death and the price we'll pay

Broken homes are now the headlines
One life has been left to risk it at the frontlines
Of the war of taking responsibility
For children; tomorrow's world of possibility

Hey, and you that man who has dodged the responsibility to carter for his family
And left his wife to bear this alone
Oh what a tragedy, I'm dumbfounded

Why? Isn't the same woman you led to the alter
You weren't at gun point when you made those vows to her
How come she's now a stupid, foolish, senseless harlot

I wonder how a smart intelligent, sharp gentleman like you would choose with your wide eyes open
A woman who's now devil representative

I'm not taking sides
This is not a playing swing or park slide
This is a serious matter
Which needs to be addressed now or never

As a woman, shouldn't you be wise enough to make choices
Why leave the marriage and at the end blame forces
Forces of nature or witchcraft or forces of irresponsibility which with your hands you've craft

Shouldn't you be considerate
And think of children you'll leave behind, before its too late
I don't see enough reason
Why you'll sacrifice your God-giving blessing of a home and run to another person.

TO BE CONTINUED...

COMMENT
UPVOTE
FOLLOW
RESTEEM

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!