To the first of them all

in #poetry4 years ago

FB_IMG_1581921852883.jpg

I tell tales about you
At least to every ear who cares to know
About the journey of my heart
And how I made it an art

Somehow the story truly starts
And finally finds a finale
When you come in
You carved a niche in my heart once upon a time

Your tenacity to love truly
Yet letting the other know platonic love is possible
Your warm smiles and the beauty it radiates
The lilt in your voice when you call my name

We wrote a good story
One the world might think
Had strings attached
How wrong they would be

Your friendship I'll forever cherish
Your love I'll never forget
Your words inked in that one paged write-up
Will always stay safe in my safe

Thank you for the gift you gave me
Thank you for the honor to know you
Thank God for blessing you with a beautiful family
Two men who'll yet still experience deeper levels of your love

Happy birthday Bumi.

Your favorite writer
THE KLYNIC

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment