Eyes to the shadows by kspeaks

in #poetry7 years ago

image

I see hearts down
Eyes to the ground.
Years passing, trickling
With sweat slowly tickling
The necks noose.
The heart it rises, slowly.
People look perplexed.
Never to be cut loose
They merely become reflexed.
I see heart's going south.
Words falling, like shooting stars
Sputtering, evil mouths
Leaving behind only scars.
Years passing, drifting slowly
Before they become suspended
In the hearts that melted
The hearts, molted.
I see eyes, flutter open
I scream let me in,
Let me in.



Follow and I follow back.
I wrote this today as kind of a tribute to the song mad world. I feel it's my job to awaken people in some way though I haven't awoken very many people. I feel I see souls and the shadowy existence they live within and it's my calling to try to open hearts, let light in and teach others how to cleanse their soul and rid it of evil. I know that sounds strange but think about it. If you saw a light or had an awakening of the soul wouldn't you want to share with others how to awaken themselves. The truth shall set you free and existence becomes much greater than you. Life is so much greater than I. Beautiful day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kristy0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!