I AM HERE

in #poetry6 years ago

I AM HERE

I am here, where we first met
Where our heart first blend
Where our soul first romanced
Where our eyes first kissed
Where our hands first glued
Imagesource
countryside-1851038_640.jpg

I am here, where silence said too much
Where words were not even enough
Where our smiles said it all
Where calmness expressed it all
Where our nothingness made us everything
Imagesource
affection-1867098_640.jpg

I am here, where we first held hands
Where we first sat alone
Where we first watched the lazy sun go down
Where we first watched the moon resume her duty post
Where we first enjoyed the naturalness of the calm air we breathe
Imagesource
couple-564232__340.jpg

I am here, where we made our first memories
Where we let out our past worries
Where we built our future in a hurry
Where we promised each other forever
Where we made a vow of never
Imagesource
wedding-1183301_640.jpg

I am here, but here all alone
I reminiscence all these alone
The great times we had here sometime ago
But how did it all go wrong with us?
How did it come to be like this?
For how long shall I be here alone?
Shall I wait here till your heart bring you back to sit here again?
I am here, and would still be here
I'll pretend you're right here sitting next to me
I'll whisper to the wind, laughing and smiling
While I turn to my side like you're listening and responding to me
I'll do these still
Till I can't wait no more...
Imagesource
sea-2593344__340.jpg

Written by @kweenzykruzy

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I just followed @wafrica thanks

Damn lady, these words would tear a heart apart, just so painful mine is in codes right now...
Loved the poem

Thanks dear... Please let it not tear your heart ...lol

Lol it cant tear its made of codes....

Lovely and good images to qualify the poem.... weldone!

Thanks dear... Long time though

Hats off...... Clap 👏 👏

Thanks bro..glad you liked it

Am here Too

😂

Nice one oh babe

And I'm here too.. Glad you loved it dear

This young honey @kweenzykruzy
Just stole my heart with this piece
Every line carries an emotion and spirit with it
Good work, nice piece
Great art
I love it

Wow!! Thanks dear i'm really flattered with those.. I'm really glad you loved it

I did, its a really great piece
And you're welcome too lol

Good one dear 😍😍😍...
You are awesome hun 😘😘

Thanks dear.. You are awesome too

Wow... this is heartrending baby... well done!!!

Thanks dearie... I'm glad you liked it

bae, you just gave me nostalgia with your poem, ride on dear , am solidly behind you...@steemcenturion here