POETRY MY WORLD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Poetry, my form of expression,
A way I lay out my thoughts,
I can put into print what I think,
Without it's judgement.
imagesource
writing-923882_640.jpg

My secret pleasure,
It doesn't criticize or condemn me,
Just accepts me and my words with loving open arms,
Just the way I am.

With you my mind is free to go anywhere,
My words can soar, fly, crash or burn,
With you my words take on a mind of their own,
They create their own picture or story.

With you I can be whoever my pen decides to be,
I can decide to be bitter, loved, heartbroken, happy, or sad,
I would really love for the world to meet you,
But I don't want you to be tainted or spoiled for me.
imagesource
()

So if I keep you to myself and not let the world meet you,
Then I'm sorry or maybe not sorry because I don't want any intrusion,
I don't want to end the love story between you and I,
I don't want your beauty to become marred.

But I've realized keeping you to myself will be a crime,
Cos I don't know who might be meant to meet you,
I wouldn't want to deny anyone the beauty of your presence,
So I present you to the world.
[imagesource] (https://pixabay.com/en/photos/world/)
earth-11015__340.jpg

Sort:  

I think I criedf

Lovely