VOICED EMOTION

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We used to be so close
But now I don't know what's happening to us
An hour we spent together seemed like a second then but now it's not the same
Someone I know so well has become a stranger overnight
imagesource
pexels-photo-984954.jpeg

My messages got replied within minutes then
Now, I have to wait for days before getting your replies
Your calls used to be what I look forward to so I could hear your voice
Now, I have to wait for decades before hearing from you
imagesource
pexels-photo-838817.jpeg

Thoughts of not being the best for you filled my heart
I kept begging offences I didn't commit, thinking you would listen to my pleas
I longed for you but you aren't coming to me
The more I waited, the more I keep hurting myself

Why did you build a home out of my soul when you aren't willing to stay?
Why did you make my heart yearn for you when you know you won't listen to its calling?
imagesource
pexels-photo-568021.jpeg

Written by @kweenzykruzy

Sort:  

Honestly i can relate to this so well
That it drowns me
This is a nice piece as always
Brilliant work @kweenzykruzy i love it

Wow @fatomcee I'm so sorry about the emotional trauma but this should make you grow stronger hun.. Thanks for reading through.

Thank you @kweenzykruzy I hope I do get stronger
But I still love it lol
My God you're good

Thanks dear.. I hope to be better

Sobs....so touching and deep!

Thanks dear.. Matters of the heart are delicate to handle..I'm glad you loved it

She will tell me issa poem oooo? Hmmm...

It is surely a poem expressed by a expressive writer