You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Critique Poetry - A Simple Structure

in #poetry6 years ago

Guy, this post is just priceless! I'm glad that many people get interested in poetry itself, they can't even imagine what is waiting for them behind the door they decided to unlock by giving critique commenting a try; the feeling of letting a poem pass throug you, unfolding it and therefore unfolding themselves! I'm talking about my live impressions, I've never had before, absorbing a poem whilst being absorbed by it.

Sort:  

Hey Katya!

I'm incredibly happy to see you giving critique. One after another! And writing poetry! I'm sure @d-pend is exceedingly happy about it as well.

Giving tools to people who know what they want to do pales in front of helping open entirely new doors to people, either that wanted but were afraid to open them, or those who did not even know it was an option.

And I enjoy reading your comments, and I know those who receive them do as well. Keep it up, you rock!