The Cycle, An Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago


Happiness.
Blues.
Happiness.
Blues.
Happiness.
Blues.

The cycle forever renews.

Getting sick of being happy.
Getting ill of being sad.
Getting tired of being high.
Getting high off trying to die..

It's so weird.
I don't enjoy happiness anymore.
I enjoy it as much as sadness.
But sadness feels so horrible ?!
My mind descends into madness.

Just a short step,
it was never far.
Always on the edge.
how did my life get so far ?

I thought about death
and it thought about me.
Then I thought about life,
how I wish I was free..

Imagine a place that you've never seen.
Is it good ? Is it bad ?
Mine was terrible.
Is that where I'm going ?
Where my descend stops ?
Is this madness ? The death of mind ?
Or is it numbness, the death of heart ?
Could be both, could be neither.

Maybe I'm just tired.


All images come from Pixabay. Thanks for reading, drop a comment - I love your reactions ! If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow @lorddominik007.
See you in the next one ! <3

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Included In The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #29 Valentine's Edition . Also You got an upgoat worth roughly 0.32$ in post rewards. Enjoy.

Yay, love a good upgoat ! Thanks a lot :)

This post has received a 46.87% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lorddominik007. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Getting ill of being sad.. me to a T :(

I love when people connect with my work, but this particular connection I could live without, I'm sorry you feel this way :(

Thanks for stopping by ! :)

I was meaning i get ill a lot because i am sad, your poem is lovely :)

Yeah, I understood, I was talking about you being sad haha.

Oh sorry thought i had upset you oops :)

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Thank you lorddominik007 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.25% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?