The Maple Tree

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

autumn-3186876_1920.jpg

ARBOL2.png

The sound of water running and crashing against the rocks, trees letting their reddish leaves fall and the singing birds form the melody of nature.

Under a maple tree leaning back watching my eyes with natural beauty and distracting my mind and my spirit of what awaits me at home.

Everything is beautiful and peaceful, not like in the city.

Calm.

The folkloric atmosphere of autumn reminds me of the best fairy tales I have read in my life.

Soon I close my eyes and feel the sound of the hidden fairies muttering among themselves about the stranger at the foot of the tree.

The witches in the distance in their huts mixing potions.

Hidden elves looking suspiciously at the infiltrator.

The old and the beautiful of it.The legends and the great myths.

All in one.

Autumn arrives and in a long time I feel that I breathe.

Calm.

ARBOL.png

Public domain image

Writing by Luna

ARBOL2.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! // Precioso! :D

Following you! // Te sigo! ;)

Thanks 💕