The Setting Sun

in #poetry6 years ago
Image Source



We sat before the setting sun

Shades of goodbye swam freely over the horizon

How could you be with me and still be gone?

Why does staying has to have a reason?


So I looked for you inside your eyes

I looked for you in the fine creases on your face

I looked for even a subtle hint of your smile

The one that used to make my heart start to race.


But all I found was the setting sun

And our goodbyes swimming freely over the horizon

Will you even stop me if I tried to run?

Will you even give me a reason?

Sort:  

YOU'RE BACK!!!!!

HAHAHAHA I AM!!

I actually missed you...where were you?

Awwww. Thank you! I missed you too. I had an office job and for a few months I was still trying to adjust with my schedule. Now I find myself having a lot of spare time so I figured I could spend time with Steemit again. 😍😍😍

How awful to have an office job....are you done with the job now?

HAHAHAHAHA! Unfortunately no. I'm taking in calls for T-Mobile. lol. Imagine.

Hopefully I could write something this week. 😁😁😁

Always the great poet! <3 I hope you could come back again @lyxng! ^^~ It'll be fun reading your short stories again! And best of luck to your new job! :) Godbless!!! ^^

Hello lyxng, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Congratulations @lyxng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!