The Nightmare Spotlight

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

used to have a dream.
Standing up at the back of the scene.
Head tilted back, angled just right.
Frozen in that spotlight.

They told me I could sing.
If I just had the right microphone.
Looked at the prices, out of sight.
How does one pickup with no cords?

Made a guitar out of a shoebox.
Percussion with a tin cup.
Got that pvc pipe breathing in and out.
Organs for free.

Went to the store the other day.
Knelt down in the lanes to pray.
Bought everything they told me too.
Scared to look inside the bag.
Just bop-it.
Rock 'em, Sock 'em.
We're all robots made out of the same spare parts.

I hope you like what i brought to the Blog today!
Please leave your comments and feedback in the
comments, i love to hear it!Stay tuned to the blog.

images.jpg