Once Upon A Sunrise

in #poetry8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Once Upon A Sunrise

Once upon a sunrise
There lay a new struggle ahead
A daily fight for our daily bread.
Car is broke,
Bank accounts a joke.
Once upon a sunrise
Everything so dirty
Feel like it was yesterday, and here I am thirty.
Once upon a sunrise
So very tired, and body worn
Trying to keep hope but my faith is torn
Once upon a sunrise
Suddenly its so bright
Nothing changed, just a little light.
Thankful for the birds, the flowers and the trees
Thankful for the ocean, and its salty sweet breeze.
Excitement fills the air
Its so beautiful, I can only stare.
A simple change in attitude
The answer arises, when we choose gratitude.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
(images chosen from pixabay copyright free images)

Sort:  

I liked this poem!

Thanks so much for your feedback!

I choose THIS upvote with gratitude. Thank you :)

My pleasure; thank YOU! I appreciate you, and your comment, and I'm glad you enjoyed my post. :)

Nice read. Will love to read more from you. Following you

Thanks so much! Followed back! :)